How Do I View Recent Searches on This Computer?

Turn Web & App Activity on or off

How To Turn Off Recent Google Search History
If you delete items from My Activity on one device, they might still appear on any devices that are offline. Under the Delete by date section, you have a few options:. Look at the calendar to the right of the list. Whenever your computer or mobile device utilizes a Google service, such as Google Search, Maps, or YouTube, any searches you perform are logged into My Activity. Once your Chrome history page loads, scroll through it to check it as needed. These are some of the best travel laptops you can buy. The box next to "Include Chrome browsing history and activity from websites and apps that use Google services" must be checked.

What do you think? Leave a respectful comment.

Here’s how you can see and delete your entire Google search history

The search giant continues to log every single search query and links the query to your IP address. This is done so that Google can improve its own services. You can also disable Google history by going on to the following link — https: Once you log in on the above page, you simply have to click on Pause and then click on Pause History in the window that pops up.

By turning off Google tracking you can ensure that others will not be able to see what you have searched for on Google if they access your computer while you are logged in to Google.

For those who are concerned about the privacy of their internet usage, this is a great option to keep your searches confidential. While this does not guarantee that Google will not continue to track what you are doing online, it helps you sheath your searches at least from the public.

Another way of ensuring anonymity with your searches is by going incognito on Google Chrome. Using the incognito window allows you to search Google without leaving your footprints about what you have searched.

It can be used to access websites and also use the search engine without the browser recording your activities. This is helpful for those who do not like to be tracked. The next time you see Google prompting your recent searches, you do not have to fuss over privacy concerns. All you need to do is simply follow the steps to pause your search and browsing activity and use Google without the search engine telling you what your search habits are. You may also read- How to sync Google calender with Outlook.

Tap the Google app icon, which resembles a red, yellow, green, and blue "G" on a white background. Scroll down and tap History. This is in the middle of the page. Scroll down and tap My Activity. You'll find it about halfway down the History page. Google comes pre-installed on virtually all modern Androids. You'll find this icon in the bottom-right corner of the screen. It's on the far-left side of the screen. This tab is near the top of the screen.

It's near the bottom of the screen. Doing so will open your Google Account's activity page in Chrome. If prompted to sign in, enter your Google Account's email address and password before proceeding.

It's in the top-right corner of the window. Clicking this icon prompts a drop-down menu. You'll find this in the middle of the drop-down menu. A pop-out menu will appear. It's at the top of the pop-out menu. Doing so opens the History page. Review your Chrome history. Scroll through your history entries to check them as needed. Clear your history if need be. Click Clear browsing data on the left side of the page. Make sure "Browsing history" is checked.

Select a time frame to clear from the "Time range" drop-down box. It's in the top-right corner of the screen. A drop-down menu will appear.

You'll find this near the middle of the drop-down menu. Once your Chrome history page loads, scroll through it to check it as needed. Remove individual items from your history if you like. If you want to get rid of specific pieces of information, do the following: Android — Tap X to the right of each item you want to remove from the History page. Clear your whole history if needed. If you want to clear your entire Chrome history for your smartphone or tablet, tap Clear Browsing Data , make sure that "Browsing History" has a checkmark next to it, tap Clear Browsing Data , and tap Clear Browsing Data when prompted.

You would have to log out, and then click the "forgot password" link. It will send you an e-mail to the e-mail address you provided, so that you can create a new password if you need to.

Welcome to My Activity